515-266-9000
Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm
chamberlinautomotive@hotmail.com

Now offering free shuttle service to downtown

Chamberlin Automotive, Des Moines IA, 50316, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Wheel Alignment and Auto Electrical Service

Hello, we are Donnie and Nicole Chamberlin, and would like to welcome you to Chamberlin Automotive, proudly serving Des Moines. With over 50 years of collective experience, we are proud to be your local Auto Repair experts. As the premier auto repair shop in Des Moines, our highly trained automotive technicians take pride in all of their Auto Repair efforts.


Take advantage of our 24-month / 24,000 parts and labor NAPA warrranty on qualifying parts!


Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced certification in Wheel Alignment, Brake Repair, Engine Repair and Auto Electrical Service. While Engine Repair may be one of our specialties, our reputation has been built on our ability to solve complex mechanical issues, as well as repair your vehicle bumper to bumper.

No matter your vehicle needs, our team at Chamberlin Automotive will be glad to provide trustworthy, honest, and reputable service. We are grateful to offer reliable vehicle care to Des Moines residents, as well those just driving through.

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 24 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Dick G. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've told many about your good service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jen J. , whose SUBARU was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality and service are always top-notch at Chamberlin!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Niyok V. from Des Moines reviewed their last visit on 2/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Wow, I'm impressed. I had several quotes to repair my car. All quotes were nearly more than the car was worth.
We worked with Brad. A super guy, he was always friendly, helpful and seemed happy to have me as a customer,
My car is running again, and I was pleased with the work,service and charges! Thank you.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Skip reviewed their last visit on 1/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest is the word I would use to describe Chamberlin Auto. They take pride in their work. Always upfront with the best solution to get your vehicle back on the road safely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick B. , whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dick G. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Yes and I have to several prospects."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary B. , whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent...i appreciated Donnie calling and telling me what he was recommending doing and what it would cost prior to doing the work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carla reviewed their last visit on 2/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I will be using them from this point forward. They are courteous, honest and efficient. I cannot say enough positive things about them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick N. , whose FORD was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I drive a company vehicle and average over 50,000 miles a year. I need reliable service done on a timely basis. I have to put my trust in their work, which makes my job easier. I would recommend Chamberlin Automotive."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wendy K. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best quality of work and customer service I have experienced in Des Moines. Very honest and trustworthy shop. I would (and do) recommend Chamberlin to anyone asking for reliable auto repair. Chanberlin Automotive always has time to fit us in whenever needed. We rarely have to wait more than one day to get service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jonathan S. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"My vehicle is always fixed in a timely manner with a very good price, great customer service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elizabeth Q. reviewed their last visit on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, friendly and professional. Just what I need for car maintenance and repair!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elizabeth Q. reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, very personable. Always know I'll be taken care of. Donnie and Nicole are great!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dick G. , whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I take all my cars to be serviced at Chamberlin Automotive."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, effifcient and qualified!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
S W B. from Kansas City reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Chamberlin Automotive by far exceeded my expectations, their customer service and the detail of their work was of the very highest standards at a very reasonable cost. I had them do a used truck inspection and was blown away by the professionalism and attention to detail provided. I learned of Chamberlin through these reviews and had them do work based on a phone call because I do not live in the Des Moines area. I found them to be honest, thorough and a great value."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steven B. reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Donnie and Nicole, Thank you so much with your help with the used truck inspection, blown away by your service, thoroughness, professionalism and honesty. Keep doing what you are doing, the world needs folks like you two."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Kendra C. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Got me right in and out. Work done was less then estmate at another chain."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Morey K. reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You're the best !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Luis K. , whose LINCOLN was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This time - my middle daughter was going to have someone else work on her car... I told her no... She had to use Donnies. Quality work. Dependable. Honest and it was $400.00 less than what she was going to pay."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan P. , whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy auto repair at reasonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael O. , whose LEXUS was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! I've referred many people to Chamberlin Automotive and feel confident when I do."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jonathan S. , whose TOYOTA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Donnie and his team. I have been going to Chamberlin Automotive for over three and now service my fiance's car there as well. Donnie explains what is going on with your vehicle in very easy terms and they have always been great on price!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kent Robinson, Caliber Auto Glass, LLC reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work was done in a timely manner and my experience with customer service has always been exceptional, time and time again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop